Highlights and Photos AEW 2022

Photo Gallery of AEW 2022

Speakers and Vip's for 2022

H.E. Filipe Nyusi

President of the Republic of Mozambique
H.E. Timipre Sylva

H.E. Timipre Sylva

Minister of State for Petroleum of Nigeria
H.E. Gabriel Obiang

H.E. Gabriel Mbaga Obiang Lima

Minister of Mines, Industry and Energy in the Republic of Equatorial Guinea
H.E. Lamine Seydou Traore

H.E. Lamine Seydou Traore

Minister of Mines, Energy and Water for the Republic of Mali
H.E. Carlos Zacarias

H.E. Carlos Zacarias

Minister of Energy Mozambique
H.E. Abdirashid Mohamed Ahmed

H.E. Abdirashid Mohamed Ahmed

Minister of Petroleum and Mineral Resources of the Federal Republic of Somalia
H.E Didier Budimbu Ntubuanga

H.E Didier Budimbu Ntubuanga

Minister of Hydrocarbons of the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC)
H.E. Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh

H.E. Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh

Minister of Energy for the Republic of Ghana
H.E. Aissatou Sophie Gladima

H.E. Aissatou Sophie Gladima

Minister of Petroleum and Energies of Senegal
H.E. Mohamed Oun

H.E. Mohamed Oun

Minister of Oil and Gas of Libya
H.E. Mahamane Sani Mahamadou

H.E. Mahamane Sani Mahamadou

Minister of Petroleum,
Republic of Niger
energy week south africa

Hon. Tom Alweendo

Ministry of Mines and Energy, The Republic of Namibia
energy week south africa

H.E. Djerassem le Bemadjiel

Minister of Petroleum and Energy of the Republic of Chad
energy week south africa

Hon. Puot Kang Chol

Minister of Petroleum Republic of South Sudan
energy week south africa

Bruno Itoua

OPEC President and Congo’s Minister of Hydrocarbons
Dr. J Peter Pham

Dr. J Peter Pham

Former United States Special Envoy for the Sahel Region of Africa

Frans Timmermans

European Commission Executive Vice President for the European Green Deal
Frank Fannon

Frank Fanon

Former US Assistant Secretary of State for Energy, Managing Director at Fannon Global Advisors
energy week south africa speakers

Immanuel Mulunga

Managing Director, Namcor
energy week south africa

Foday B.L. Mansaray II

Director General Petroleum Directorate of Sierra Leone

Paul McDade

Chief Executive Officer - Afentra PLC
energy week south africa speakers

Scott Macmillan

Managing Director Invictus Energy
energy week south africa

Sara Al Awadhi

Senior Legal Counsel, ADNOC
energy week south africa

Dr Valentina Kretzschmar

Energy Transition Director, Capricorn Energy PLC
energy week south africa

Scot Evans

CEO, ReconAfrica
energy week south africa

Keith Hill

CEO, Africa Oil Corp
energy week south africa

Antonio Oburu Ondo

Managing Director, GE Petrol
energy week south africa

Gil Holzman

Founder and CEO, Eco Atlantic
energy week south africa

James Mnyupe

Namibian Hydrogen Commissioner
Mining Indaba

Ian Cloke

COO, Afentra
africa energy week

John Hamilton

CEO, Panoro Energy
Africa Oil Week

Eyas Alhomouz

Chairman, PetroNor E&P
south Africa energy week

Steve Brann

Vitol Group
Africa Energy

Petur Georgesson

CEO and Founder, Technology Metals Market
Energy Africa

Olakunle Williams

CEO, Tetracore Energy Group

Marco Villa

Chief Operating Officer, Technip Energies

Honorable Abdoulie Jobe

Minister of Petroleum & Energy, The Gambia
Nikki C. Martin

Nikki C. Martin

President, EnerGeo Alliance

Rebecca Enonchong

Chair of the African Center for Technology Innovation and Ventures
Wenang Wang, Chief Representative, State Grid Africa Office

Wenang Wang

Chief Representative, State Grid Africa Office

Tebogo Kale

CEO, Gravitas Minerals

Suzie Jaworowski

Co-Founder, American Energy Global, LLC

Robert Mdeza

CEO, Trinity Energy
Richard Barke Africa Established Areas Exploration Manager, UPST E&NV ESTABLISHED AREAS AFRICA ExxonMobil

Prof Lwazi Ngubevana

Director African Energy Leadership Centre – Wits Business School

Philip Somers

Co-Founder & CEO, ACE 54

Paul Lucchese

Chair, Hydrogen TCP



Nick Mitchell

Executive Director/COO Renergen

Owain Jackson

Exploration Director H2AU.co

Berma Nzang Ondo Asangono

Director of Planning of the Ministry of Finance of Equatorial Guinea

Michael Schmidt

Deputy Head, Investment and Technology Promotion Office (ITPO) Germany United Nations Industrial Development Organization

Anthony E Paul

Energy, Policy & Strategy Advisor Natural Resource Governance Institute (NRGI)

Leoncio Amada

CEMAC President African Energy Chamber

Mwanyengwa Ndapewoshali Shapwanale

Director Communication and Stakeholder Relation, ReconNamibia / ReconAfrica

Festus Kapembe

ESG Manager, ReconNamibia / ReconAfrica

Sebaga Mabua

Junior Geologist, ReconBotswana / ReconAfrica

Hilda Basson-Namundjebo

Senior Director Government and NGO Relations, ReconAfrica

Robert Mwanachilenga

Country General Manager, ReconAfrica

C. Derek Campbell

Executive Chairman, African Metals Group and Advisory Board Member, African Energy Chamber

Highlights AEW 2022

A Vision for 2030

Cocktail Evening